Mischa Vernov – Guitar
Lukas Keller – Double Bass
Fabian Künzer – Drums

środa, 17 październik, 2018 - 21:00
20/15 PLN

Nhy! is a contemporary jazz trio based in Cologne, Germany. Strong
interplay, abstract harmonic language, complex rhythms and polyphone
melodies are just a few qualities of the band. The trio plays own
compositions written by the members to present their own style in
today’s jazz. The band members played the final rounds of several
competitions: „Future Sounds 2015“ which took place within the
„Leverkusener Jazztage 2015“ festival (Mischa Vernov), Jugend Jazzt
(Fabian Künzer), etc.
Mischa Vernov was born and raised in Russia, Moscow. 10 years ago
moved to Germany.
Currently studying for a bachelor degree in the 7th semester in „The
Institute of Music, Osnabrück“ (by Frank Wingold, Andreas Wahl).

His band „Mischa Vernov Quartet“ with his original music joined the
final of the jazz contest
in Leverkusen „Future Sounds 2015“, happening within the „Leverkusener
Jazztage 2015“ festival.
He also plays in different bands around Germany (NHY!, Löhr / Vernov
Syndicateetc.) and is currently starting his solo project.

Since 3 years he has been working at the state theater of Osnabrück